I don’t need more yarn for another project. Seriously.

It’s been warmer than usual this winter, so I haven’t had much opportunity to wear my scarf, which I made at the beginning of last winter out of Knit Picks Elegance. (I think. It’s the alpaca yarn one.) It’s very warm, and I love the pattern, Irish Hiking scarf, but it is so itchy. You know what that means. Even though I have sweater yarn coming tomorrow or Friday, I have been looking for a good, soft, non-itchy, red, worsted weight yarn for this pattern. And, because I love the current scarf so much (except the itchiness), I want to find the Perfect yarn.

Needless to say, I’ve been looking all day, and haven’t found a solution. I’m about to go home and work on some socks and try to forget about the horrible yarn buying urge. I suspect it won’t work.

1 Response to “I don’t need more yarn for another project. Seriously.”



  1. 1 Steadily consuming yarn Trackback on February 5, 2007 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

January 2007
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


