Knitting Ennui.

I have been struck with some fairly severe knitting ennui.  Nothing I have been knitting in the past week has really filled me with joy.  I managed to finish one glove (made with STR Ruby Slippers), and I’m not thrilled with it.  There are tension issues that I think could have been fixed by going down a needle size.  That would mean doing math, though.  And I don’t have any size 2 needles.  I’m debating what to do;  I certainly have enough to do two more gloves without running out.  This glove frustration didn’t discourage me from knitting that much (at first), so I switched over to my socks that I’m working on, only to discover that I didn’t mark where I left off in the pattern.  Foiled, I moved on to Serrano, which has been languishing in the corner of the coffee table for “disgraced items.”  Upon picking it up, I quickly realized why it was in said corner; my stitch count was off.  I managed to fix it (by decreasing in a sneaky fashion), and have been working on it since Sunday evening.

My hands are still cold, though.  I need to decide what I’m going to do.  If I do decide to make a replacement glove, I will probably frog the other glove.  Not sure what I’ll do with the leftover, though.  Maybe a log cabin blanket?  I certainly have enough sock yarn leftovers……….

0 Responses to “Knitting Ennui.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


