Trust the pattern.

I didn’t, and now I am paying. I played roughly 25-28 hours of Dungeons and Dragons Online this weekend (it’s extra XP and loot weekend), and spend the downtime working on Serrano.  I managed to get the whole left front done.  When I first started the armhole shaping/shoulder decreases, I was suspicious of the pattern.  It said that I should put the facing stitches on waste yarn.  Looking ahead, I saw that later I was supposed to knit the collar at the very end.  I was confused.  How would the facing be long enough?  I couldn’t visualize it (probably because I was doing two very involved things at once).  So, I made the executive decision to not put the facing stitches on waste yarn, and charge forward.  I theorized that I had forgotten to print out part of the pattern.  Yeah, that’s it.

Today, I went online and checked the pattern on Knitty, then went to the Serrano KAL for picture verification (of the horrific mistake I made).  Yes.  I now get to rip out all the work I did over the weekend, all because I didn’t trust the pattern.

At least I got shitons of loot and am now level 10 in DDO.  Sigh.

0 Responses to “Trust the pattern.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


