Look! A glove!

Here is a completed Lake Park glove, modeled nicely by me.

Note the dead fish blue flannel pants that I made in high school home economics. A nice touch, I thought. I’m very pleased with the way it turned out, and how the design showcases the colors in the STR that I’m using. Good stuff. Given that the temperature here has averaged 65 degrees, the other glove is on the back burner for now. I have constructed a raft, and am almost free of Serrano’s sleeve island. I should be blocking it this evening.

In other news, the dentist informed me that I need to have my wisdom teeth removed. Luckily, I was suspecting that was the case, so I didn’t run screaming from the office, but I’m still not thrilled. Fortunately, I do not knit with my mouth.

1 Response to “Look! A glove!”


  1. 1 elizabeth April 3, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    1) i noticed the pants right away. happy to see they’re still working out for you

    2) the day you posted this is the day i had my wisdom teeth extracted. they were impacted. it hurt before. and it hurts a lot now. until it heals. it’ll be worth it…. eventually. i hope they put you out for it. good luck!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


