My mouth hurts: Day 1

So!  I had my surgery at 11:45, and it is now 5:25.  The actual surgery went well, and I spent the next few hours in bed after I got home, and felt good enough to get up and move around at about 3:30.

So far, nothing horrible appears to be happening.  My lower lip and chin are numb/tingling, and I get to walk around with ice packs strapped to my face, which impedes both my hearing and my peripheral vision.  Currently I don’t have any pain, although I took 600mg of ibuprofen at around 2:00.  My mouth tastes weird.  I am very hungry, but can only eat soft foods.  Currently I’m drinking a yogurt smoothie.  I am seriously considering sending out my fiance to get some “dinner baby food” (the meat type baby food), because I am already sick of fruit tasting things.  My goal for tonight is to stay awake long enough to watch CSI.  I know Grissom will make me feel better.

1 Response to “My mouth hurts: Day 1”


  1. 1 knittyme April 12, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Oral surgery is the worst, I know. Hope you feel better soon. Homemade chicken soup was my friend after my surgery.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


