My mouth hurts: Day 2

Well, things appear to be going swimmingly. I’m not really in any more pain today than I was yesterday, and am currently only taking Advil every 6 hours. I aggressively iced my face all today, yesterday, and some of last night, and have minimal swelling as of now. Overall, it’s not an experience that I would recommend to others, but it’s not going as bad as I feared. The worst part is that I am so hungry, and unable to eat anything that really makes me feel full. We’re going to have mac&cheese tonight, so that will be good.

On other fronts, I got the hook and eye closures for Serrano, and attempted to sew them on. Apparently doing that sort of work should only be accomplished when fully…aware. I will be taking it out and re-sewing it this weekend. I’m glad it’s finally almost done, so I can wear it.

ETA: Dammit, I signed up for Sockapalooza 4.  Yay me and strangers!  🙂

0 Responses to “My mouth hurts: Day 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


