Some encouraging statements.

First, I’d like to thank everyone who has been leaving super awesome comments about my wisdom teeth surgery. Reading encouragement and advice from others really made me feel good. So, thanks. 🙂 My mouth is doing well, and I’m scheduling a follow-up appointment tomorrow. I have developed a good swishing technique, and no food can survive (in the holes)!

I finished the first sock for Friend 1, and I’m quite pleased with the way it turned out. This is my first time working with Koigu, and it is very nice and squishy. There is one problem, though. I weighed the first sock after I finished it, and it weighed 49 grams. Then, I weighed the sock yarn that was left, and it weighed 45 grams. Badness. This means that I will probably not have quite enough to finish the second sock. Fortunately, I have a few tricks up my sleeve.

This ball of yarn is for Lori (Friend 2)’s sock. I’m very sure that she doesn’t read my    blog, so I feel no need to be all secretive. This is very nice yarn. It is a cashmere/wool blend, which is one of the few things that she isn’t allergic to, and it’s an acceptable color. This is a ball of yarn that does not want to become anything. I have tried starting many projects with this ball of yarn, including a hat, gloves, and currently two sock attempts for Lori. The yarn says, “No!” It will not defeat me. I have decided that I will cast on (again) for Lori’s socks, this time with a lace pattern (I already tried cable patterns). I will be victorious.

3 Responses to “Some encouraging statements.”


  1. 1 http://www.listyourrvrental.com/rv-rentals-florida-try-college-kids/ April 8, 2013 at 8:26 am

    Hi there, I found your blog via Google even as searching for a related subject, your site got here up, it
    appears to be like good. I have bookmarked it
    in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just become alert to your weblog through Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful in the event you proceed this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  2. 2 centimetres May 1, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Yes! Finally someone writes about jolie.

  3. 3 hamilton Beach juicer May 8, 2013 at 9:10 am

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


