I’m not knitting at work, no sir.

The above is sarcasm, in case there was any question. As it stands, Lori’s socks will not be done by tonight unless I sacrifice. I am a very bad girl, and decided that that the best sacrifice I could make would be to sacrifice my work productivity to work on the sock. I have an office, with a door, so I’m not worried about getting in trouble. Plus, I am generally able to do other things while knitting, so I can make some phone calls and knit at the same time.

In other news, I think I may have found my next sweater project. I feel guilty mentioning it, though, because I feel like a copycat. The Yarn Harlot linked to a modified Juno, which caused me to gasp and clutch my chest. Now, I too took note of this sweater when I first saw it, and also noted the bizzarely low collar. Not being an adventuous knitter at the time, I dismissed it. Now that I’m much more experienced and in need of a new project, I think this fits perfectly. Let the shopping begin! I know that I never would have thought of it had I not read about it, but I’m okay with being a sheep: sheep make yarn.

Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


