Sockapalooza excitement.

I got my sock pal’s information yesterday, and promptly went over to her blog to begin stalking her. I am so excited! I already know what yarn I will be using, I think. Now I just need to find a pattern. I can see why people get addicted to these swaps: you get to be nice to someone else, while also getting something nice in return. Can’t beat that. So, if you’re reading this and you’re my sockapalooza pal, Hiiiiiii!!

The second pair of birthday socks are nearing completion. I’m very annoyed that I forgot to take a picture of Lori’s birthday socks before I gave them to her. I’m hoping I can get a picture of her wearing them, but we’ll see. Also, the Rowan magazine for Juno should be arriving today, and the yarn may be arriving today. I was discussing my choice of color to the fiance, rambling about how awesome it was going to be, when he interrupted me: “Isn’t that colorway going to be too dark to see the cables?” I digested this. I ordered the Rowan Yorkshire Tweed Aran in Darkside, which is a heathered black with flecks of mauve, blue, and green, and I thought it would be fine. Now I’m worried. I’m also so proud of him, knowing things about knitting and using knitting words. He’s been listening to me too much.

1 Response to “Sockapalooza excitement.”


  1. 1 Sock Pal May 2, 2007 at 9:33 am

    Yes, your sockapalooza pal is reading!! Hello!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


