Excursions to the city.

It’s May, and yet it’s going to be 84 today. Currently my car does not have air conditioning. Knowing this, I went into the city early (11:00 AM) to avoid traffic and attempt to not drown in my own sweat. I went to Loop, got the extra yarn and a new Interweave Knits, and bought a number of things that I don’t need at Whole Foods. Am I the only one who buys the mostbizarre things at Whole Foods? It’s as if the second I cross the threshold, I am filled with the urge to buy weird organic foods and vegan cheese. (not that there’s anything wrong with that, but it’s not really my thing) I bought some carbonated juice drink that was made from passionfruit by farmers in China. Of course, it takes like ass. But, I did get strawberries and a flourless chocolate cake.

The (horribly belated) birthday socks are finished. I will post pictures of them after their recipiant gets them. In the meantime, here’s an obligiatory cute kitten picture.

0 Responses to “Excursions to the city.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


