What a 3 day weekend gets you.

Generally, a 3 day weekend means lots of rest and relaxation, right? Well, not so for me. Saturday, we played Buffy all day. Sunday, we drove to Virginia to witness my Aunt’s wedding (awesome food!). Monday, we spent all day playing D&D. I jealously guard my weekends, and become irritated when they are all filled with “stuff,” instead of “sitting around.” I’m weird like that. However, all that time doing stuff also meant that I had lots of time to knit, because most of the stuff was condusive to knitting. I completed one sockapalooza sock, and both sleeves for Juno done and sewn in. I’m making the final push on the collar of Juno, too, and I suspect it will be done by the end of the week.

sockapalooza sock Juno - unfinished
The sock has a problem, however. It looks pretty good, I think, but I completed it without measuring it first, which (of course), meant that it ended up being an inch too small. My sock pal’s feet measure 10 inches, and the sock measures 9 inches. It is currently sitting on the coffee table in time out, thinking about what it did. I am going to try to block it larger, and then coerse one of my friends who has size 9 feet to try it on. If that fails…well, I don’t want to talk about it. That’s what I get for not measuring. Ugh.

2 Responses to “What a 3 day weekend gets you.”


  1. 1 KnittingHawkeye May 31, 2007 at 9:59 am

    You went to Iowa? Sweet! What was your major? I’ll be at Gencon this year, I go every year. =) I’m usually in the art section hanging out. I can’t wait to go this year! I wish it was still in Milwaukee, it was much better. Where are you from originally? I’m one of the 30% of Hawkeyes from IL, hahahaha. Anyways, I’ll be a girl walking around & knitting socks at Gencon. =)


  1. 1 The beginnings of panic. « Steadily consuming yarn Trackback on June 6, 2007 at 9:01 am

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


