Being included is fun.

I just wanted to take a moment to say: I GOT MY RAVELRY INVITE!!

Ok. So, this means that I will be furiously fixing up my page, uploading (and taking) more pictures, obsessively looking through everyone’s stuff… I am so excited. I can take pictures of my (pitiful) stash yarn! Also, I doubt I will be getting anything else productive done today.

Related to productivity, my Juno progress has stalled. Remember how I mentioned that I don’t particularly enjoy cabling? Well, I like cabling even less when using 100% wool (grippy) yarn that likes to break. Yeah. So, the collar is about 1/3 done, and I can’t take it anymore. Of course, I have a bunch of other projects in the works, but I decided to cast on again for my sister’s birthday socks. As an interesting side note, my sister’s birthday was May 25th. I have had yarn earmarked for her since last year, and I cast on the Conwy socks from Knitting on the Road. Before I got my ravelry invite, I was going to write an ode to Nancy Bush, author of such beloved books as Knitting Vintage Socks, and Knitting on the Road, but that will wait til tomorrow.

ETA: Holy shit, my stash is puny and picked over compared to everyone else’s.  I must go buy more yarn!

2 Responses to “Being included is fun.”


  1. 1 Lindsay May 31, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    I’m so jealous . . . I can’t wait until I’m one of the cool kids too . . .

  2. 2 Sock Pal May 31, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    I am SOOOO jealous!! I’ve been waiting for months!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


