Nancy Bush, you are awesome.



Nancy Bush, author of such books as Knitting Vintage Socks, and Knitting on the Road, is awesome. As I was adding more (and more and more and more) sock pictures to my ravelry account, I realized that 2/3 of the socks I have made were her patterns.

You are awesome, Nancy Bush. I love your clear, consice directions and charts. I love your thoughtful heel designs, and the fact that you often have back-of-the-leg seams, which give your socks that little something extra. I love that you provide many different heel types to try and each one is interchangable, mostly. I love that I can follow your patterns with ease, and don’t have to worry about second-guessing. Please continue to write and publish your awesome patterns of awesomeness.

I’m odd. 🙂

1 Response to “Nancy Bush, you are awesome.”


  1. 1 Sock Pal June 2, 2007 at 7:13 am

    So maybe I should knit a Nancy Bush sock for you? 🙂 Or something else, so I don’t take away the pleasure of knitting them from you?

    For what it’s worth, I love knitting Nancy Bush socks, too.


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


