As pure as the driven snow.

img_1034.jpg

 

I stopped at Loop this morning, and picked up the yarn for my Apricot Jacket. Check out the bag I got with it! It’s blue meshy type fabric. I’m enthused. Yarnwise, I took the plunge and went for pure white. We’ll see how long it stays white. I was a little nervous working with this yarn, because this is my first all cotton yarn, but, after knitting a swatch, I can say that it is awesome! Despite the yarn awesomeness, I’m still motivated to finish the deadline projects (the sockapalooza socks and wedding shawl), which makes me pleased. As pure as the white yarn, my work ethic remains focused on the projects I need to get done, not the projects I want to do.

We’ll see how long that lasts.

0 Responses to “As pure as the driven snow.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


