Overconfidence is my weakness.


The shawl must have read my blog post from yesterday, where I breezily commented about how easy grafting was and how I was the grafting master. Yeah. It may not be completely clear from the picture, but I didn’t do a good job of lining up the pattern, because the grafted portion is off. You can see that the stem portion at the top of the photo (closest to my hand) is off. This means that I get to pick out all I’ve done so far, line it up again, probably pin/clip it, and then start carefully grafting again. Ugh. I put the stole in time out, and worked on my second sockapalooza sock. It seems to be coming along well, and I’m confident that I will have it done soon. My reward will be the apricot jacket (I hope).

0 Responses to “Overconfidence is my weakness.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


