Short burst.

Here are some of the exciting things I’ve been doing (besides getting married).

1. Dancing around in my new socks from my Sockapalooza Pal! (thanks Tuabella!)

Sockapalooza! Sockapalooza!

Sockapalooza!

(top – Mad Weave socks, bottom – Vinnland)

Yes, my sock pal is so awesome that she made me two pairs. I must confess, I did actually figure out who she was, and even posted a comment on her blog, and she denied that she was my pal all the way to the bank. I’m very glad that I was correct, though, because I love both pairs heartily! I have to say, I’ve never had a pair made from Loet Gems, and I really like the cushiony feel. She also gave me some super cool stitch markers, and a FELTED BAG. Seriously, people, I think I finally understand what all the hype is about felting. Shit. It’s like….amazingly cool looking/feeling.  And it’s all stripey.  Of course, I don’t have the bag to photograph because I left it at work (because now I use it almost every day). Take my word for it, though, it’s awesome. I haven’t heard anything from my sock receiver yet, and I’m hoping they fit…

2. I got married, and it was good. Also, there were lots of gifts/money, and my new husband and I saw fit to dash to the store and get a flat screen TV and an XBox 36o and…

Guitar Hero rocks.

…Guitar Hero II. (you can see part of the cool note written to me by my sock pal under the guitar, it’s the blue paper with green flowers)

Now do you see why I didn’t update like I wanted to?  It isn’t my fault.  Really.  Guitar Hero is so damn addictive that I’ve been knitting less.  It’s hard to knit and play the guitar, you know.

4 Responses to “Short burst.”


  1. 1 Seanna Lea August 10, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    I have to laugh about the Guitar Hero II. While I didn’t get sucked into that, I have been playing a ridiculous amount of Puzzle Quest – also guaranteed to prevent appropriate levels of knitting.

    I love the Mad Weave socks. I should try that with some of my extra sock yarn.

  2. 2 Emilee August 10, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    Congrats on your wedding!

    Those are awesome socks.

  3. 3 Jen August 11, 2007 at 7:51 am

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked the socks – enjoy!

  4. 4 Sarah August 12, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Congrats on all the fabulousness!


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


