Getting back into the swing of things.

It’s hard to return from vacation.  I’m not one who plays the lottery frequently, but I always find myself buying a powerball ticket when I get back from vacation, in the hopes that I won’t have to ever stop having vacation (by winning the lottery).  It never works out.  So, here I am, back at work.  And the camera is dead, so no cool vacation pictures yet.

In other news, the tangled yoke cardigan is 9/10sths completed, but stalled.  I’m on the actual cable pattern, but for some reason I keep screwing up in row 8.  I don’t know what the deal is.  So, I put it down, and finished my Rum Runner RPM socks (pics soon).  I’m also finishing up the retro rib socks for a friend of mine; he’s been harassing me about them, and they’ve been 2 months in the making.  Once I finish those socks, then I’ll go back to the sweater and see what the damn deal is.  I even bought cool vintage buttons in London for it, so it will work out.  Or else.  I didn’t find any eratta in the pattern, so I suspect it’s my fault.  Did I mention that I hate cabling?

0 Responses to “Getting back into the swing of things.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


