FO: Rum Runner RPM socks

RPM socks

Rum Runner RPM socks (with cat for scale)

Pattern: RPM from Knitty
Yarn: Yarn Pirate superwash sock, not quite 1 skein, color Rum Runner
Mods: I didn’t follow the pattern exactly, though it was because I though I had the pattern memorized.  No one can tell, though…
Start: August 1
Finish: Sept. 6 (I didn’t take it on vacation with me, which was a mistake)

This was my first attempt at short row heels, and I have to say that I still like heel flap better.  It just looks more sock-like that way.  This pattern has basically no stretch, which I discovered when I had completed the first sock.  Fortunately, I have fairly small feet, and made the second sock about 4 stitches larger, which was all I needed.  They were very quick, despite what the dates say, and look like a million bucks.  I wasn’t sure what to do with yarn that was this varigated, but I can see how this pattern works with basically all yarns of that variety.  I may try it again with many more stitches.

0 Responses to “FO: Rum Runner RPM socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


