Iron Will.

Those who know me well know how stubborn I am.  Now the tangled yoke sweater knows, too.

I started working on it again on Sunday, and immediately discovered the problem: I didn’t follow directions.  (big shock)  After fixing my mistake, I breezed through the rest of the cable pattern, and started on the neck edge last night.  So far it looks good, though I’m not completely pleased with how the cable pattern looks.  It looks….sloppy.  That may be due to my poor cabling skills, or because I’m irritated with the pattern, I don’t know which.  Still, I’m in the home stretch.  I expect it to be done by the end of the week.  Then, onto the retro rib socks.

I ordered some Shibui sock yarn for my sister’s Christmas present, in the hopes that this yarn won’t hate me like the last yarn I bought for her Christmas socks last year (you know, the ones that never got made because they were too small, then I frogged them and started a new pattern for her birthday…).  I have wanted to try Shubui yarn for awhile, and I’m excited to see how it goes.

0 Responses to “Iron Will.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


