The C word.

Quite a few knitting podcasts that I listen to have referenced this word, as have a few blogs. It’s the middle of September, so, naturally, talk of the C word have increased dramatically. A good, forward-thinking knitter plans ahead. What’s the C word? Well, Christmas, of course. I have been thinking about Christmas, myself, and have started on one of my presents (the benis). I’m not sure what I’m going to do for my mom this year, because I knit her socks the last two years in a row. I will be knitting socks for my sister, and potentially for my mother-in-law. I’m not sure if she likes/wears socks, so I’m sort of nervous about it. Emailing may be in order (my husband has no idea if she likes them or not). I got some Cascade 220 via a swap, so I could potentially make her fuzzy feet or some other such felted cool thing.

In other news, the stockings are coming along swimmingly. I’m constantly thinking about them (when I’m not working on them), and have been going to bed later than normal because I’m obsessively working on them. I’m fairly sure that I’ll need another skein, but we will see.

1 Response to “The C word.”


  1. 1 Dave September 19, 2007 at 10:17 am

    First, everyone wears socks. Even the people that say that they don’t. Even if it’s only on a cold winter night.

    Second, the C word is not so bad. You dislike not having a project to work on, and Christmas provides so many… with such a definitive deadline. It’s good.

    Lastly, I have a couple of ideas. Gimme a holler regarding them.


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


