Preparations, and a FO

In preparation for NaKniSweMo, when I will be (mostly) faithful to one project, I have been frantically churning out small projects.

Here’s one: Saartje’s bootees, for a friend of mine’s niece. I don’t have children, and I don’t ever intend on having any, but I couldn’t resist the call of such an easy, quick, cute knit. This pair really did only take hours. I’ve already started a second, slightly larger pair in solid Koigu. I have one of the two done, but have been distracted by zeebee.

I’ve been looking for something to use my Malabrigo on, and this is perfect. Nevermind that it’s already sort of starting to pill, before I’ve even finished making it. It’s soft, and squishy, and red! I will be a very exciting sight when I wear both that hat, and my bright pink/purple gloves. Yes indeed.

1 Response to “Preparations, and a FO”


  1. 1 bruisinraincloud October 30, 2007 at 11:28 am

    those are too cute!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


