FO: Snow White

Pattern: Snow White, by Ysolda
Yarn: Shelridge Farm Soft Touch W4, 3.25 skeins, size 7 needles
Mods: None.

After all the cast-on/bind-off trials, I felt that I needed to wear this the instant I re-bound off the bottom hem. I cut the yarn one row above the too-tight tubular cast-on. I slipped the new live stitches onto a circular needle, breathing through my mouth all the while (it helps my concentration). Then, I used Elizabeth Zimmerman’s sewn bind-off, and it is fabulous. So stretchy. These photographs are all pre-blocking (of course), and I suspect that a good blocking will take care of the few uneven stitches. In the bottom right-hand corner you can actually see the ends of the bind-off. I am pleased with this sweater, more pleased than I thought I would be, really. I think that I have finally made a pullover sweater that I will actually wear more than once! And it’s just coincidence that my fingernails match the sweater.

The color is more accurate in this picture.  I learned a massive amount of techniques while making this sweater: tubular cast-on (sigh), picot bind-off, and EZ’s sewn bind-off. I feel much more well-rounded now. And look at how cute all the little disorganized picots look! I might pin them out when I block, or I might leave it like that. So, here is photographic proof that I have successfully completed NaKniSweMo. One sweater, one month. Well, maybe two

0 Responses to “FO: Snow White”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


