FO: Koolhaas Hat

I’m just full of FOs this weekend, huh?

Pattern: Koolhaas Hat, Holiday Interweave Knits 2007
Yarn: Malabrigo worsted weight, color ceiling wax, l skein.
Mods: None.

I’m not really a big hat-wearer, partially because I (think) look stupid wearing most hats.  Still, I wanted to make a hat that actually fits, and this one does.  It is very warm, squishy, and was ridiculously fast knit (~2 days).

         

See!  Weird-looking.  I’m sure I can find someone to give this to; I may make this my backup present for my sister if I don’t finish her socks.  I’m feeling much lighter now that I’ve finished with one of the presents and a WIP; I have much less on my plate now, and only one big thing.  I’m really looking forward to getting my first Seasons package from Sundara, too…  I must confess that I wanted to open up a space for whatever project comes from that yarn.

3 Responses to “FO: Koolhaas Hat”


  1. 1 Heather December 5, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Great looking hat! I love the color.

  2. 2 le chat qui coud January 27, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    i love this hat!!!

    you’r a great knitter!

  3. 3 expressionsinyarn March 5, 2009 at 6:13 am

    Hey the Koolhaas came out beautifully! I made one too…it’s on my blog!


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


