Searching, searching.

I did decide to frog the Thelonious socks for my sister, as I mentioned recently. I went on the hunt for a new pattern. I downloaded the Ironwork sock pattern, because that would look great in a solid colored yarn, but realized after downloading it that it would be too complicated to finish by Christmas. (But it will be perfect for my Loopy Ewe swap pal, I think!) So. I then spent the rest of the Monday looking on Ravelry for an appropriate pattern, and by Monday evening had cast on for a new pattern, using completely different yarn that was in my stash. Tuesday afternoon came, and I decided that I didn’t like the way the toe was turning out, so I frogged that sock, and went back to the original yarn. I found the falling leaves pattern from Knitty, which I thought would look pretty good in solid colored yarn. I cast on. I went to bed vaguely satisfied with the results. Wednesday morning, I went to work, and discovered that the winter Knitty had come out! And, lo and behold, I discovered the perfect pattern for my sister’s Christmas socks. Lace, but not too feminine. Appropriately stretchy (hopefully). Toe up with heel flap construction. Perfect. I cast on.

It’s looking good. There’s no more time to waste, so I’ll be completely monogamous until these socks are completed. Oblique and the yet-to-arrive Sundara silk lace can suck it.

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


