I’m unable to decide.

I remembered why I don’t generally buy/receive yarn without having a pattern in mind: it’s nearly impossible for me to pick a pattern. My Sundara silk laceweight arrived in the mail on Thursday evening, and I’ve been attempting to pick a pattern for it ever since. I am making it a little harder on myself, truthfully. I don’t want to make another shawl/stole, because I just don’t wear them. I love lace knitting, though, so I’ve been looking for another article of clothing (preferable tank top). I found one pattern (Goddess) that would look awesome in the yarn, but it’s meant for fingering weight yarn, so I don’t think I have enough.  The wise Knittyboard people have been helping me with that, and I have a few things I might try just to see if I might have enough.  It seems like every pattern I look at requires way too much yarn; I never thought 1000 yards wouldn’t be enough for something!

In the meantime, I’ve been plugging along on Oblique, and have the back completed.  The left side is going quickly, and I’m hoping to be done with it early next week.  I’d like to have a pattern picked for the laceweight and started by Christmas, which means that I need to be done with Oblique soon.

0 Responses to “I’m unable to decide.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


