FO: Pencil Sketch Camisole

(AKA: a tank top knit in winter)


(that’s my picture-taking face)

Pattern: Pencil Sketch Camisole, by Iris G
Yarn: Dale of Norway Svale, 3.5 skeins, .5 skein random green DK weight yarn from stash
Mods: Omitted contrast trim on bottom, armholes, and neckline.  I thought it would look weird in this color scheme, and the bound off neckline edge looks decorative enough for me anyway.

This was just the diversion I needed.  It was quick, easy, and mostly stockinette, which was just what I was looking for.  So far, it’s the best-fitting tank top that I’ve made.  I am a little annoyed that the lace pulls up towards the neck (you can see it clearly in the picture), but it’s not too big of a thing.

The buttons for Oblique arrived yesterday, and I’m making good progress on the first sleeve.  I’m starting to regret not doing both sleeves at once, but that can’t be helped at this point.  It’s fortunate that big yarn + big needles (big to me) = fast knitting.  I’m hoping to have it done by Christmas so I can start new projects with my new knitting paraphernalia; I know people got me knitting stuff.

0 Responses to “FO: Pencil Sketch Camisole”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


