FO: Oblique

This was actually finished on 12/31, so I’m counting this as the final finished project for 2007.

(I am against velociraptors, as stated by my shirt)

Pattern: Oblique, by Veronik Avery
Yarn: Beaverslide worsted weight, 4.5 skeins, color Mountain Twilight, size 8 needle.
Mods:  None, really.

(squishy detail)

This was another one of those patterns that I wasn’t sure I would like on, but really liked the way it looked on the model.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out, with one exception: the button band (it’s always the button band).  I need to re-sew on the buttons, because this button band will not gap when the buttons are in the correct place.  Other than that, the sweater looks good, fits comfortably, and is at that almost-but-not-actually-itchy place.  It’s good.

On other fronts, I received the yarn for my Loopy Ewe Swap pal, and have started the socks.  I love this yarn to death, and can’t wait to post pictures and go on and on about how awesome it is.  But, I have to wait until I send them.

3 Responses to “FO: Oblique”


  1. 1 Emilee January 2, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    That looks great! I think I like it better the way you have it with the halves meeting in the middle, rather than overlapping.

  2. 2 molly January 2, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    I like it! I really love that color.

  3. 3 molly January 11, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    i *knew* that shirt looked familiar…now i know where it’s from 🙂


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


