There isn’t much going on.

Except some knitting, of course.  I discovered that the socks I’m working on for The Loopy Ewe swap has a very similar pattern to one of the sweaters I’m currently working on, which is a little odd, yet thrilling.  It’s been cold enough here that I’ve worn 3 different knit items today and yesterday (scarf, gloves, and oblique!), something that also thrilled me.

I’m not the type that makes New Year’s resolutions, but I have decided to start exercising on a regular basis again.  We bought an elliptical trainer last week, so working out has become much easier.    I’m not fat, but I have begun to become uncomfortable with the new bulges that I have, nor do I particularly want to buy new clothes in the next few years.  So, I will change my habits slightly so I can continue to eat what I want, and potentially get more in shape at the same time.

I’m going to NYC to a museum exhibit this weekend, and my goal is to get a weird picture with my knitting.  So, there’s that.

0 Responses to “There isn’t much going on.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


