Oblique – redux

After looking at everyone else’s Obliques, I decided to change the buttons to match the actual pattern.  It made it look better, and fit better, so it’s good times.  I’ve been wearing it to work most of the week (and to NYC), though recently it’s been too warm (!!!) to wear it much.   Not much posting this week, due to massive workload, but I did get one sock for my Loopy Ewe sock pal done, and I’ve been working on Gibson Girl some.

I’ve become obsessed with one of my 2008 goals, colorwork.  I’ve been planning and planning for the Venezia sweater, and I’ve decided that I want to use Dream in Color Smooshy instead of normal fair isle yarn.  I can do machine steeks.  I’ve never done steeks before, but it seems fairly straightforward, and my sewing machine and I have a pretty good relationship, I think.  So, we’ll see.  Of course, I have to wait until next month to buy the yarn, and I’d like to try to get Gibson Girl mostly done (or done) before I start Venezia.

3 Responses to “Oblique – redux”


  1. 1 Emilee January 13, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Wow, I am looking forward to you starting Venezia. It’s a far-away goal of mine, one I’m trying to work towards this year too.

  2. 3 milmom January 22, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


