Leading by example.

My knitting fervor has apparently rubbed off on others.  About a week ago, one of my friends send me an instant message, confessing that she was teaching herself how to knit.  Apparently they have “learn to knit” kits at Michaels, and she bought one there, mostly because it was heavily discounted.  I informed her that I was more than happy to supply her with crack yarn, because she’s allergic to most wool and other fibers, and I have shitloads of bamboo yarn I want to get rid of.  Her fiance was dismayed.  Pleased with my forwarding of the knitting cause, I went over to another friend’s house on Saturday and she informed me that she wanted to re-learn knitting (she already crochets).  I was pleased!  I spent some time discussing fiber arts with her, much to the chagrin of her roommates.  Then, one of my old friends from high school told me yesterday that she’s taken up spinning, and is in love with it, and wants to work on her knitting skills as well (she also crochets).  It’s been a very productive few weeks.  I feel almost like some benevolent knitting goddess, leading by example and bestowing gifts of crack yarn upon my followers.  (I’m crazy).

I’m 2/3 of the way done with the Loopy Ewe Swap socks.  I’ve started my search for goodies, which is always the area in which I have the most trouble.  Fortunately, I have some good ideas already.

0 Responses to “Leading by example.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


