FO: Fair Isle Cthulhu Dicebag

(AKA: Dicebag of awesome)

Stats: Some pattern I found on the internet.  I have no idea where I got it.  Fair isle Cthulhu pattern also found on the internet (a few years ago), no idea where I got that.  I’m so helpful.
Yarn: 1.5 skeins Louet Gems Pearl in Linen Gray, .2 skein of green.  The orangy/pink/brown stripe is Cherry Tree Hill supersock potluck, and I use a tiny amount of that.  I used size 1.5 US needle for the whole thing.

This was an awesome, quick project with great results.  My husband was so impressed that he wants one for himself.  I’m just happy that I was able to pick up fair isle with basically no problem, and make a kick-ass dicebag for myself.

Now I just need more dice to fill it up.  🙂

4 Responses to “FO: Fair Isle Cthulhu Dicebag”


  1. 1 molly January 26, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I love the dice bag. I’m a tad bit jealous. 🙂

  2. 2 milmom January 27, 2008 at 10:32 am

    I love the dice bag, too, and would love to have the pattern.

  3. 3 Carolynn February 11, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Love it, Love it, Love it.

  4. 4 Jenn (dish) April 23, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Fellow gamer and knitter here- awesome bag! Would love to have the pattern if you’re willing to share. I’d have to make one for me, the hubs, and the boy…gamer geeks abound at our house. We’re still working on warping training the baby.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


