Working hard?

I finished the Loopy Ewe Swap socks.  (no picture, of course) Overall, I really like them and I really, really like the yarn I used.  I’ve been gathering goodies, and have stalled on the “something that reminds you of home.”  I know I’m not the only one.  I guess the problem is that I’m not sure what my definition of “home” is.  Regardless, I have a few ideas.

On other fronts, the modern lace henley is coming along nicely.

I didn’t mention casting on for it, did I?  That’s because the last two projects I cast on for using this yarn promptly went to shit.  So, I wanted to wait until I was sure I had something I’m sticking with before posting about it.  It isn’t too hard, especially now that I have the lace pattern memorized.  I got some good work done on it during the Super Bowl (Go GIANTS!!).  Once this sweater is completed, I’ll feel free enough to start the fair isle project.

1 Response to “Working hard?”


  1. 1 Heather February 5, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Love that blue! The lace pattern looks a little like the pattern in Cozy. Very pretty!


Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


