FO: Modern Lace Henley

This was actually finished Feb. 12th, but I haven’t been able to get a good picture of it until very recently.

Pattern: Modern Lace Henley, by Pam Allen
Yarn: Lisa Souza Super sport, 2.5 skeins, color deep periwinkle
Needles: US size 4 and 6 (Addis)
Mods: I made the sleeves slightly longer by lengthening the ribbing, and I also made the collar about 1.5 inches shorter (I am not John Travolta from the 70s).

This really was a pretty quick knit, though the next all-lace sweater I make will be in the round. Sewing up lace sucks. I really like the way this fits: it fits me perfectly at the shoulders and around the arms, and I like that it’s a little less fitted, but still sort of fitted. I probably should have made it slightly longer, but it still works fine. This is my second purple/bluish sweater in a row, so I have decided that I won’t be making any more purple/blue sweaters for awhile. Well, except Venezia, of course. 🙂

3 Responses to “FO: Modern Lace Henley”


  1. 1 milmom March 3, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Very nice! Beautiful color too.

  2. 2 molly March 5, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    That turned out beautiful!

  3. 3 mom March 11, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Wow … I love your sweater.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


