Hazy.

I’m not always an insomniac, but when I am, interesting ideas fill my head. My birthday is in a few weeks, and I’ve already received a gift certificate to the Loopy Ewe from my parents. I’m really excited, but also at a bit of a loss: I generally buy yarn when I have a specific project in mind, and I feel like I have enough going on at the moment (venezia sweater and stripy birthday socks). Still, I can’t pass up sock yarn. So what do I make? Somehow I’ve decided that I should design a shrug that I can make using sock yarn, because none of the ones I’ve seen are what I want. My head is filled with hazy images of “what I want to make,” despite the fact that I’ve never designed anything before, and that my math skills are nonexistent. I’m not sure why it’s been so hard to find what I want. It should be snug-fitting, cropped, light enough to wear in the summer, and have some sort of interest to it. No cables. Probably not lace. I spent hours this morning looking on Ravelry for any sort of sweater that I could cannibalize into a shrug, to no avail. The only ones that were close were in a completely different gauge (see my above no math skills comment). I still have all my books to look through this afternoon, so I may have an idea later.

Still, I think I should sleep on it. 🙂

0 Responses to “Hazy.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


