FO: Woolen Gloves

Pattern: Woolen Gloves from Knitting Classic Style by Veronik Avery
Yarn: Sundara sock yarn, color burnt cranberry; size 3 needles
Mods: Made cuff 4 inches shorter, and made middle finger and thumb smaller (circumference-wise)

I wasn’t sure what to do with this yarn, but I knew I wanted to show it off.  So, I made gloves.  Generally they’re good gloves, though the pattern is a little weird: the thumbs appear to have tumors on the sides.  I altered that somewhat, to good effect.

(thumb tumor)They are warm and soft and red, which is really what I require of gloves.  They aren’t as tight as my mermaid gloves, either.

0 Responses to “FO: Woolen Gloves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


