Birthdays are for awesome.

My birthday was actually last week, but I haven’t had time to properly enjoy it until now. This week is annual state inspection at my workplace, and everyone has been consumed with it. This means way, way less time for knitting and blogging. Now that my books have been successfully audited, I can discuss knitting things again.

I got various gift certificates for yarn places (pictures forthcoming), but the some of the best things I got were gadgets/books. Check this out:

This is a set of super-cool blocking…blocks. They are made out of some cool foam sort of stuff covered with carpet, and they interlock to form pretty much whatever shape you need. It’s really cool, and has the added benefit of being water-resistant which makes stuff dry faster. Here’s an action shot.

This is the second Venezia sleeve blocking on two of the blocks.   I’m really pleased.  I also got a number of books, namely Favorite Socks (Interweave Knits compliation), and Sensual Knits.  Let me just say up front that while both books are cool, Sensual Knits is spectacular.  I think there are 3 or 4 patterns in the book that I do not want to make.  It’s ridiculous.  I have already ordered some yarn to make one of the tank top patterns, and have been looking for yarn for one of the dresses.  I’m stoked.  There’s been good progress on the Venezia Sweater (as evidenced by picture), and I’ve started the body of the sweater.  Once I get it done, my master plan is to work on one of the dresses.  Yay knit dresses!

0 Responses to “Birthdays are for awesome.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


