FO – Cable Twist Socks

cable twist socks

I actually finished these last week, but didn’t get around to posting about them until now.

Pattern: Cable Twist socks, by Adrian Bizilia (Hello Yarn)
Yarn: Squoosh 2-ply handspun (75% merino 25% silk), bouquet, size 3 US needles
Mods: used my preferred toe method instead of the one called for in the pattern.

These needed to be completed quickly, as they were for a co-worker who was leaving on April 1.  I did finish them in time: 11 days, due to knitting ADD.  It was close, because I just couldn’t stay focused on these, but wanted to work on everything under the sun.  This was my first experience working with handspun, and I enjoyed it.  It also cemented my plans to never learn to spin.  I just don’t think I would have the patience or motivation to get this good.  Instead, I will buy the handspun of others.  Everyone wins.  🙂

0 Responses to “FO – Cable Twist Socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


