Aren’t zippers supposed to open on both ends?

I happily sewed the zipper into Joie de Vivre two days ago, and was mostly pleased with the results.  However, I discovered a small hitch (after it was all sewn in, of course).  Observe.

This is the bottom of the zipper.  Notice that metal stop, immediately below the zipper?  Yeah.  It’s one piece, not two.  This means that the zipper does not open on the bottom.  Not ideal.  I’m really not sure how I managed to find a zipper like that, let alone sew it into my sweater.  So, tomorrow I’m going to get a new zipper, and make sure that it’s one that opens on both ends.

0 Responses to “Aren’t zippers supposed to open on both ends?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


