The results of a stash-pocalypse

I’ve been going a little crazy the past month, stash-wise.  I have been snapping up various yarns (mostly sock) from others’ sell/trade pages on Ravelry.


(just 3 examples, but there are more)

It’s funny, because at the beginning of the month I downloaded my stash spreadsheet and discovered that I have about 7,000 yards of yarn.  I know that most people have stashes significantly bigger than that, so I felt good about myself.  Then there were all these sock yarns available for sale/trade, and I also put some of my stuff up for destash, so the yarn has been pouring in.  To top it off, yesterday was one of my friend’s birthday, and she asked me to accompany her to a LYS, where her fiance resignedly cheerfully bought her lots of yarn.  She is a fairly new knitter, so I’ve been tutoring her.  While at said yarn store, I saw that they had some Kathmandu DK for sale, 40% off.  That made it $4.20 a skein.  Buying commenced.  It is rare for me to buy yarn without a project in mind, but sometimes I just can’t resist.  Well, that’s not exactly true.  I did have a vague idea for a project when I bought the yarn.  Currently, I plan on making the Seeded Cables Cardigan from Sensual Knits.  That’s right, it’s a very complicated cabled cardigan, and it also is full of errata.  I just love the way it looks, though, and I think this yarn is perfect for it, so I’m going to ignore all those time that I said “I hate cables.”  I’m sure it will be fine.  I’m going to live in denial land, where it is always sunny and cables are wonderful.

0 Responses to “The results of a stash-pocalypse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


