FO: Show-off Rainbow Socks

Pattern: Show-off Stranded socks (PDF file) by Anne Campbell
Yarn: Spunky Eclectic Skinny sock, color Celebration, size 1 US needle
Start: March 11
Finished: April 27

I had been craving some colorful yarn for awhile, and happened upon this skein up for destash in March. I figured a pattern that was meant to break up color sections would be best for really colorful yarn, which was true. Still, I’m not overly pleased with the level of pooling with this yarn (see the weird dark sections). I know how picky I am about yarn color, so my mild displeasure isn’t surprising. The pattern was cool, especially the interesting heel construction.

There is no normal gusset with this sock.  As a result, the ankle is much wider than typical socks.  I thought the construction was really interesting, though it did mean that the socks are slightly too big in the ankle area for me.  So, the verdict on these socks is: fair.  Not too bad, but not awesome either.  I’m glad to have them done, mostly because now I can work on some projects that have been waiting for awhile.

1 Response to “FO: Show-off Rainbow Socks”


  1. 1 Gina April 28, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Pretty socks!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


