FO: Stripy Socks

Pattern: Pricilla’s Dream Socks, from Favorite Socks
Yarn: .5 skein Louet Gems Pearl (Linen Gray), .5 skein Wollmeise (Wilder Mohn); size 1.5 US needle

These socks were wickedly fast.  I started them on April 24th and finished blocking them on May 1st, which is 7 days (I think?).  I just couldn’t stop knitting them, which worked out well; they’re “due” today.  I made them for a friend who hasn’t received a pair of socks from me yet, even though she had requested some.  I just forgot that I hadn’t given her any yet!  These really remind me of her personality: bright, colorful, and friendly.  I did do some experimenting with jogless joins for the stripes, with limited success.  I think there will be many more stripy socks in my future.  Plus they are good for stashbusting.

0 Responses to “FO: Stripy Socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


