FO: Gentleman’s Fancy Socks

Pattern: Gentleman’s Fancy Socks, by Nancy Bush (in Knitting Vintage Socks)
Yarn: Sundara Sock, Green over Black, size 0 US needle
Mods: None

I made these socks for a friend’s birthday (which was Saturday). I’ve had them done for months (officially finished March 4th), but haven’t blogged about them because I didn’t want to spoil the surprise. This yarn was a dream to work with, and I love the color! After I finished this project, I vowed to use more Sundara sock yarn. Fortunately, I signed up for her Seasons club again, so I’ll be sure to get at least a few skeins without having to work for it.

I signed up for Summer of Socks 2008 yesterday. My goal is to knit through my entire stash of sock yarn/finish socks for Christmas by the end of August.  I only have ~6 pairs worth of yarn or so.  I also signed up for the “most socks” contest, and have vague aspirations to win. I can knit socks fast when I want to, but I don’t think I’m fast enough to be a contender. Last year’s winner knit 42 pairs!  That’s a lot of socks.

0 Responses to “FO: Gentleman’s Fancy Socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


