Taking the plunge.

I have started the Seeded Cables Cardigan from Sensual Knits. This is the complicated cabled pattern that I discussed a few months ago, when I also complained about the fiddly nature of cables. What better way to get over my cable irritation than working on an elaborately cabled cardigan? Nothing, says I. This also happens to be the pattern with the most errata in the book. I’ve been putting off starting this, which is fortunate, because the author just posted a PDF with the corrected pattern. Apparently the entire pattern had to be re-written, though the charts are okay, mostly. Feeling secure, I started on a sleeve last night.

I’m also using my first stitch markers ever, sent to me as a thank you for a RAK I sent someone a few weeks ago. I have to say, I’m very impressed with stitch markers. They are way more noticeable than little bits of yarn, and don’t untie themselves (like little bits of yarn). I may be converted. I’m going to plug along with this sweater until I get sick of it, or until the beginning of Summer of Socks (June 21, not June 15, as it turns out), whichever comes first.

0 Responses to “Taking the plunge.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


