FO: Flared Smoke Ring

Pattern: Flared Smoke Ring, by Jackie Erickson-Schweitzer (Heartstring Fiber Arts)
Yarn: SweetGeorgia merino lace, color Marina (used about 400 yards)

This was a blazing fast project.  I started it on May 11th, and finished it (including blocking) on May 18th.  I think it’s partly because I love lace and just can’t put it down.   I love the color variations in this yarn too, despite the fact that I was concerned that it would be too varigated and hide the pattern.  I think it turned out very nicely, and I’m currently trying to decide what to do with the other 400 yards of yarn.

(yes, I was cold.  It was windy)

The other smoke ring I started has been on the back burner, because currently my TV knitting is being taken up with the seeded cables cardigan.  I’m sure I will be able to get a lot done on said smoke ring this weekend, though, because I have at least one tabletop game scheduled.  It’s good mindless knitting.

0 Responses to “FO: Flared Smoke Ring”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


