FO: Drop-stitch Lace Tank

Pattern: Drop stitch lace Tank, from Fitted Knits
Yarn: Sundara Silky Merino, 3 skeins, colorway Charcoal over Blue Lagoon (Season’s Club color)

My photographer (husband) wasn’t around when I finished this, so I just took this less-than-stellar picture. This is my last project that I’ve been avoiding, and the last of my goal WIP to finish before Summer of Socks begins. I was a little worried about how the yarn would hold up, if it would get all pilly after being worn for an entire day, but I wore this to work last week and it looks just as good. Plus, it’s so soft! This really is very, very stretchy, too, so I’m glad I followed the directions and made a smaller size. It’s also very comfortable.

I feel much lighter now that this is completed, and I’ve begun working on the Seeded Cables cardigan in earnest. I’m about 3 inches in on the body, and it’s looking pretty good. I’ve also been planning what socks to do first for Summer of Socks. I confess, this self-imposed “no socks until June 21!” plan has been harder than I anticipated. I definitely have an appetite for socks right now. In that vein, I also signed up for Olympic Yarn Smackdown, in the advanced sock category. That starts August 8. I’ve always been a competitive sort, but stayed away from Sock Wars because of the complexity (which now appears to have been the right decision). I’m looking forward to seeing how I do.

0 Responses to “FO: Drop-stitch Lace Tank”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


