Math I enjoy.

Summer of Socks motivation + 2 days = 1.5 socks.

socks!

I was quite impressed with myself and my work ethic.  Generally it takes me slightly longer than 2 days to finish one sock (my average is 4 days), and the second sock takes about 8 days.  My buzz was somewhat crushed, however, when I discovered that 4 or 5 people had already finished an entire pair of socks on Monday (when last I checked).  I know it isn’t a competition, but it does make me feel a little like a loser.  Still, I have high hopes, and I’m planning on trying out the 2 socks on one circular needle for my next pair.  And, man do I love Koigu!  It is awesome, and has awesome colors, and awesome stitch definition.  Maybe if I succeed in knitting up my entire sock yarn stash (which is very possible), I’ll reward myself with some Koigu.

2 Responses to “Math I enjoy.”


  1. 1 iknitipurl June 24, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Very pretty sock. I am in the Summer of Socks AND 52 Pair Plunge and have yet to get a sock done. My goal was crushed over the weekend by a migraine, but maybe I should reward myself with some Koigu too. My fave! 🙂

  2. 2 Judy in MN June 24, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Don’t feel bad. I just found time to cast on this evening. I’ll be the slowest.


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


