Should I withdraw?

I haven’t gotten much knitting done this week, because I was dealing with iPhone irritations that sapped my will to live.  Fortunately, I now have said iPhone.  I completely lost track of the days, and I’ve only managed to finish one pair of socks for this second two-week period of Summer of Socks.  One of my original goals was to finish at least two pairs.  I’ve also taken in more sock yarn, but it isn’t my fault:  Lorna’s Laces just has the perfect shade of blue for tall, tall socks!  I got 3 skeins (via a destash), and I’m hoping to use as much of the yarn as I can, so I can make really tall socks.  Also, it’s been really hot, and that just makes me crazy.  Anyhow, I hope to get the current socks I’m working on done this weekend, and then I can start working on my niece’s socks.  She wants stripy socks, which I love making, so it’s a win-win.

In other news, I may need to withdraw from the Olympic Yarn Smackdown.  I didn’t realize that it coinsided so heavily with my planned vacation (GenCon), and I’m worried about how mailing things to people/having people mail things to a hotel will work.  It seems like it’s just not something that would go smoothly.  I’m annoyed, because I really wanted to take part in this, and I’m only in one event.  I’m just not sure.  If I do withdraw, I’ll probably join the Ravelympics or something, which doesn’t require any mailimg, just an impressive project.  I could try out Bayerishe, or some other equally crazy-hard sock pattern.

2 Responses to “Should I withdraw?”


  1. 1 Lukas Lady February 17, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    Im grateful for the post.Really thank you! Fantastic.

  2. 2 Ophelia Demarzio February 18, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Interesting justification. I enjoy see clearly IMDB


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


