Status update

Despite my blog neglect, I have been knitting. I was steadily working on socks (as per my Summer of Socks goal), when I began to become…disenchanted with sock knitting. I cast-on for more and more socks, until there were 3 pairs of socks-in-progress on the needles. (see below)

So, I picked up an old project, Christy, and I’ve decided to take it with me to GenCon. I’m leaving on Wednesday, and I have a vague hope of finishing lots of it by the end. It is a cardigan knit with size 2 and 3 needles, so there are miles of stockinette to knit.

1 Response to “Status update”


  1. 1 jewlbal3 August 12, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Really like the variegated colorway — so warm and cozy looking!


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


