Baby things aren’t always small

One of the good things about baby things is that they are small (or so I hear). Fortunately, I like to make things difficult. One of my coworkers is having a baby early next year, and I thought she (and her baby) would be worthy recipients of a baby blanket. I’ve never made one before, so I went for something that would go quickly, with the nicest baby-safe yarn I could afford.

Pattern: Ribbons Baby Blanket, by Evelyn Clark
Yarn: Rowan All Seasons Cotton, in various colors

I did some research, and even though the ball band says “lay flat to dry,” lots of people have machine dryed it, with minimal shrinking. I’m hoping to compensate by making it as large as I can stand. Baby blankets are supposed to be smallish, right?

1 Response to “Baby things aren’t always small”


  1. 1 Molly August 31, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    That looks great so far!


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos


