Archive for April 19th, 2007

Sometimes small things have great power.

For example, right now, at this very second, I have a small piece of carrot stuck in one of the left bottom holes where my wisdom teeth used to live. It is driving me nuts. I swish, and it doesn’t go away. I went to the dentist this morning, who was impressed with how I was doing, and gave me the okay to use my tongue. So, I try. The carrot laughs, and gives me the finger.

Similarly, I got an email yesterday afternoon from Pick-Up Sticks, a very nice yarn store in Canada. The email said that there would be about 100 skeins of Sweet Georgia coming in, to be posted online at 5:00 EST. I was excited, even though I’m generally the type of knitter who only buys yarn when they have a project in mind (mostly).  Still, I figured I would go over to the site, and pick up a little yarn.  I went to the site at said time, and browed the yarn, though the refresh time on the website kept getting slower and slower…  In our eagerness, we overloaded the site.  Now, I’m not angry or upset about this, but amazed and pleased that I could be involved.  A few, small skeins of yarn caused this.  Knitters are powerful.


April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos